Skip to main content

coder sharing remove

On this page

Remove shared access for users or groups from a workspace.

Aliases:

  • unshare
  • rm

Usage

coder sharing remove [flags] <workspace> --user <user> --group <group>

Description

This command fails if workspace sharing is disabled for the deployment, or if the organization's sharing policy doesn't allow sharing the workspace. See https://coder.com/docs/user-guides/shared-workspaces#policies for sharing policies.

Options

--user

Typestring-array

A comma separated list of users to remove from the workspace.

--group

Typestring-array

A comma separated list of groups to remove from the workspace.